Skip to content
TierAudit

Grammarly pricing

What each Grammarly plan costs at your size.

Free plan, paid plans from $12 a month

Cheapest paid plan

Pro

$12a month

Plan $12, billed yearlyNo extra fees
Compare every tool in SEO and writing

We may earn a commission from some links. It never changes the order or the prices. How we make money

Grammarly plans

  • Free

    $0a month, free plan

    Per user

    Fits best if you want to start without paying.

    • AI prompts: 100; resets monthly
    • no tone adjustment or full-sentence rewrites
    • no plagiarism or AI-text detection
    1 more
    • help centre support only
  • Pro

    $12a month, billed yearly, or $30 billed monthly

    Per user (member); up to 149 seats

    Fits best if you need full-sentence rewrites.

    • AI prompts: 2,000; resets monthly
    • max 149 seats

More on Grammarly pricing

Who each Grammarly plan suits

Free: Trying the product for free.
  • Free: Trying the product for free. Good if you stay within the free limits (AI prompts: 100; resets monthly). Priced per user, so the cost grows with your team.
  • Pro: Paying yearly costs 60% less a month than paying monthly. Priced per user (member); up to 149 seats, so the cost grows with your team.

What Grammarly doesn't publish

Tax treatment not stated on pages (separate 'Does Grammarly charge…
  • Tax treatment not stated on pages (separate 'Does Grammarly charge tax?' article not checked).
  • Pro free-trial length not stated.
  • Grammarly Plus tier not verified (not shown on plans page).
  • Enterprise is sold through a sales team, so it isn't covered here.

Alternatives and comparisons