Skip to content
TierAudit

Runway pricing

What each Runway plan costs at your size.

Free plan, paid plans from $12 a month

Cheapest paid plan

Standard

$12a month

Plan $12, billed yearlyNo extra fees
  • ProBilled yearly$28($16 more)
  • TeamBilled yearly$55($43 more)
  • MaxBilled yearly$76($64 more)
Compare every tool in AI video, audio and voice

We may earn a commission from some links. It never changes the order or the prices. How we make money

Runway plans

  • Free

    $0a month, free plan

    Fits best if you want to start without paying.

    • Credits: 125; resets one-time (does not expire)
    • Storage: 5GB
    • Cannot buy extra credits
  • Standard

    $12a month, billed yearly, or $15 billed monthly

    Fits best if you need no watermarks.

    • Credits: 625; resets monthly (expire on billing date)
    • Storage: 20GB
    • Best suited to light, exploratory usage
    1 more
    • No shared workspace
  • Pro, provisional figure

    $28a month, billed yearly, or $35 billed monthly

    Fits best if you need all AI image and video models incl. third-party.

    • Credits: 2,250; resets monthly (no rollover)
    • Storage: 100GB
  • Max

    $76a month, billed yearly, or $95 billed monthly

    Fits best if you need every model incl. most demanding video models.

    • Credits: 9,500; resets monthly (one month rollover)
    • Storage: 500GB
    • No Explore Mode
  • Team

    $55a month, billed yearly, or $69 billed monthly

    Per seat (min 2, up to 9)

    Fits best if you need shared credit pool.

    • Credits: 6,900 per seat; resets monthly (one month rollover)
    • Storage: 1TB
    • 2 to 9 people
  • Unlimited (legacy)

    $95a month, billed monthly

    Fits best if you need explore Mode (relaxed unlimited generations).

    • Credits: 2,250; resets monthly
    • Not offered to new subscribers since 1 June 2026
    • Moves to Max on 30 Nov 2026

More on Runway pricing

Who each Runway plan suits

Free: Trying the product for free.
  • Free: Trying the product for free. Good if you stay within the free limits (Credits: 125; resets one-time (does not expire)).
  • Standard: The cheapest paid plan. Paying yearly costs 20% less a month than paying monthly.
  • Pro: A middle tier between the cheapest and most expensive paid plans. Paying yearly costs 20% less a month than paying monthly.
  • Max: A middle tier between the cheapest and most expensive paid plans. Paying yearly costs 20% less a month than paying monthly.
  • Team: A middle tier between the cheapest and most expensive paid plans. Paying yearly costs 20% less a month than paying monthly. Priced per seat (min 2, up to 9), so the cost grows with your team.
  • Unlimited (legacy): The most expensive self-serve plan listed, for when you outgrow the cheaper plans.

What Runway doesn't publish

Whether Standard/Pro/Max prices are per user is not stated.
  • Whether Standard/Pro/Max prices are per user is not stated.
  • Tax treatment not stated.
  • Pro storage conflicts: 100GB on pricing page vs 500GB in Pro help article.
  • Per-model credit rates beyond Gen-4.5 not loaded.
  • Enterprise is sold through a sales team, so it isn't covered here.

Alternatives and comparisons