Skip to content
TierAudit

BigCommerce pricing

What each BigCommerce plan costs at your size.

From $29 a month

$5,000Card fees assume a $50 average order.
Billing
Lowest total for you

BigCommerce Growth

$252.50a month

Plan $79, billed yearlyCard fees $173.50
  • Scale$472.50($220 more)
  • CoreThis plan is capped at $30,000 in sales over 12 months.Over its limit
Compare store platforms

We may earn a commission from some links. It never changes the order or the prices. How we make money

BigCommerce plans

  • Core

    $29a month, billed yearly

    Fits best up to $2,500 a month in sales.

    Over its limit at $5,000 a month in sales.

    • Annual sales cap: $30K TTM GMV; resets trailing 12 months
    • Phone support add-on not yet available for Core
  • GrowthLowest at your size

    $79a month, billed yearly

    Fits best between $2,500 and $7,500 a month in sales.

    At your size ($5,000 a month in sales)$252.50 a month

    Plan $79Card fees $173.50

    • Annual sales cap: $100K TTM GMV; resets trailing 12 months
  • Scale

    $299a month, billed yearly

    Fits best between $7,500 and $100,000 a month in sales.

    At your size ($5,000 a month in sales)$472.50 a month

    Plan $299Card fees $173.50

    • Monthly GMV included: $33,333; resets per month
    • GMV overage rate: 0.9%
    • Auto-upgrades to Performance at $2M TTM GMV

On every plan: Open Payment Providers fee: monthly fee on GMV via open providers; varies by plan.

What BigCommerce costs with fees

Cheapest plan at each size, billed yearly, with card fees on a $50 average order.

  • $1,000 in salesCore

    $63.70 a month
    Plan $29Card fees $34.70
  • $20,000 in salesScale

    $993 a month
    Plan $299Card fees $694
  • $50,000 in salesScale

    $2,184 a month
    Plan $299Card and sales fees $1,885

Fees on top of the plan (US online rates)

BigCommerce fees, US online rates
PlanCard fees
Core2.89% + 29¢
Growth2.89% + 29¢
Scale2.89% + 29¢

Card processing begins at 2.89% + $0.29 (PayPal Braintree, US).

More on BigCommerce pricing

Who each BigCommerce plan suits

Core: The cheapest paid plan.
  • Core: The cheapest paid plan. Paying yearly costs 26% less a month than paying monthly.
  • Growth: A middle tier between the cheapest and most expensive paid plans. Paying yearly costs 25% less a month than paying monthly.
  • Scale: The most expensive self-serve plan listed, for when you outgrow the cheaper plans. Paying yearly costs 25% less a month than paying monthly.

What BigCommerce doesn't publish

Open Payment Provider fee rates per plan not stated.
  • Open Payment Provider fee rates per plan not stated.
  • Card processing: begins at 2.89% + $0.29 per transaction on all plans (PayPal Braintree, US only); Amex 3.50%.
  • Free trial length not stated.
  • Performance is sold through a sales team, so it isn't covered here.

Alternatives and comparisons