Free: Trying the product for free. Good if you stay within the free limits (Code completions: 2000; resets monthly). Priced per user, so the cost grows with your team.
Pro: The cheapest paid plan. Priced per user, so the cost grows with your team.
Pro+: A middle tier between the cheapest and most expensive paid plans. Priced per user, so the cost grows with your team.
Max: The most expensive self-serve plan listed, for when you outgrow the cheaper plans. Priced per user, so the cost grows with your team.
Business: A middle tier between the cheapest and most expensive paid plans. Priced per seat, so the cost grows with your team.
What GitHub Copilot doesn't publish
Annual prices not stated for any plan on pages.
Annual prices not stated for any plan on pages.
Free plan AI-credit allowance amount not stated.
Tax treatment not stated.
Legacy premium-requests doc not (superseded).
Copilot Enterprise is sold through a sales team, so it isn't covered here.
Starting a business with AI?
The cheapest tools we track for a website, an email list and a store.