Skip to content
TierAudit

Perplexity pricing

What each Perplexity plan costs at your size.

Free plan, paid plans from $10 a month (provisional)

Cheapest paid plan

Education Pro

$10a month

Plan $10, billed monthlyNo extra fees
  • Provisional: the vendor's page isn't clear on this.
  • ProBilled yearly$17($7 more)
  • MaxBilled yearly$167($157 more)
Compare every tool in AI assistants

We may earn a commission from some links. It never changes the order or the prices. How we make money

Perplexity plans

  • Free (Standard)

    $0a month, free plan

    Fits best if you want to start without paying.

    • Pro Searches: 3; resets daily
    • Basic searches: practically unlimited
    • Research queries: 1; resets monthly
    5 more
    • File uploads: limited
    • no advanced AI models
    • no image generation
    • no Comet browser agent queries
    • no file and app creation
  • Pro

    $17a month, billed yearly

    Per user

    Fits best if you need GPT-5.2, Claude Sonnet 4.6, Gemini 3.1 Pro (named in help centre).

    • Pro Searches: amount not published; resets weekly
    • Research queries: amount not published; resets monthly
    • Comet browser agent queries: amount not published; resets monthly
    6 more
    • File and app creation: amount not published; resets monthly
    • File uploads per project: 50
    • Bonus credits (new subscribers): 4,000; resets one-time, expire ~30 days
    • Video generation: limited
    • advanced model queries 'may be limited during weeks of especially heavy usage'
    • credits used for Computer tasks and Comet Work mode; top-up 100 credits = $1
  • Education Pro, provisional figure

    $10a month, billed monthly

    Per user

    Fits best if you need learn Mode.

    • Pro Searches: unlimited
    • verified students and educators only (SheerID)
  • Max

    $167a month, billed yearly, or $200 billed monthly

    Per user

    Fits best if you need frontier models from OpenAI, Anthropic and others.

    • Monthly credits: 10,000; resets monthly (billing date, no rollover)
    • Bonus credits (new subscribers): 35,000; resets one-time, expire ~30 days
    • Pro Searches / Research / Comet / file creation: amount not published; resets weekly/monthly
    3 more
    • annual billing only on perplexity.ai web
    • consumer only; enterprise users directed to Enterprise Max
    • API usage billed separately

More on Perplexity pricing

Who each Perplexity plan suits

Free (Standard): Trying the product for free.
  • Free (Standard): Trying the product for free. Good if you stay within the free limits (Pro Searches: 3; resets daily).
  • Pro: A middle tier between the cheapest and most expensive paid plans. Priced per user, so the cost grows with your team.
  • Education Pro: The cheapest paid plan. Priced per user, so the cost grows with your team.
  • Max: The most expensive self-serve plan listed, for when you outgrow the cheaper plans. Paying yearly costs 17% less a month than paying monthly. Priced per user, so the cost grows with your team.

What Perplexity doesn't publish

Pro monthly-billing price not stated on any official page.
  • Pro monthly-billing price not stated on any official page.
  • No numeric Pro Search, Research or Comet limits for Pro, Education Pro or Max (only 'average/advanced use').
  • Tax treatment not stated.
  • Education Pro discount duration and annual price not stated.
  • Enterprise Pro / Enterprise Max is sold through a sales team, so it isn't covered here.

Starting a business with AI?

The cheapest tools we track for a website, an email list and a store.

Websites

Newsletters

Online stores

Alternatives and comparisons